E-WERK FFREIBURG Saal
She She Pop

Oratorium // Choric Performance

Germany

100% Theatre-Meeting in Berlin | 98% Chorus | 2% Singing

Wed 01.06.22, 8:00 – 9:30 pm   Tickets
Thu  02.06.22, 8:00 – 9:30 pm   Tickets

Artist talk afterwards (01.06.22)

Property changes consciousness. It separates friends, it gives power over others, it excludes. Property is taken for granted. And people don't talk about it. Nothing is as constitutive for our society and our living together, nothing has such a separating effect on the community as property. She She Pop would like to unravel the mystery of property with Oratorium (Oratorio). Together with a chorus of delegates and the audience, they will talk about property and look at their own ownership, the distribution of goods and the distortions that come with it. Inspired by Brecht's Lehrstücktheorie, they will develop rules for an evening of dialogic theater and form discordant choruses that negotiate our treatment of property. A collective monologue emerges from the polyphony, the disagreement and the unison that can only ever be achieved for moments.

The performers of She She Pop see themselves as authors, dramaturges and performers of their stage action. The inclusion of their own autobiography is above all a method, not a purpose of the work. The result is a form of theater that is committed to experimentation. The stage is always a place of acute publicity and the theater becomes a space for utopian communication. Invited to the Berlin Theatertreffen 2019, She She Pop creates with Oratorium an evening full of thought-provoking ideas and questions that lead us to the foundations of our coexistence and our democracy.

By and with: Sebastian Bark, Johanna Freiburg, Fanni Halmburger, Lisa Lucassen, Mieke Matzke, Ilia Papatheodorou, Berit Stumpf sowie dem Chor der Delegierten: Saioa Alvarez, Majd Assassa, Jean Chaize, Brigitte Cuvelier, Peggy Mädler,Susanne Scholl, Jan Sobolewski
Stage: Sandra Fox
Costumes: Lea Søvsø
Music: Max Knoth
Vibraphone: Oli Bott
Trumpet: Richard Koch
Artistic Collaboration: Ruschka Steininger
Dramaturgical Assistance: Peggy Mädler, Annett Gröschner
Technical Direction & Lighting Design: Sven Nichterlein
Light: Andreas Kröher
Surtitle Program/Operator: Panthea/Ellen Gallagher
Production Management: Anne Brammen, Elke Weber

www.sheshepop.de

"That no one remains uninvolved when it comes to the topic of property and the distribution of goods is only logical. On stage or in the auditorium - everyone has to find a way to deal with their property, rich or poor."

- Julia Lutzeyer, Stuttgarter Zeitung

E-WERK FFREIBURG Saal
She She Pop

Oratorium // Chorische Performance

Deutschland

100% Berliner Theatertreffen | 98% Chor | 2% Singen

Mi 01.06.22, 20:00 – 21:30 Uhr   Tickets
Do 02.06.22, 20:00 – 21:30 Uhr  Tickets

Am 01.06.22 mit anschließendem Künstler_innengespräch!

Eigentum verändert das Bewusstsein. Es trennt Freund_innen, es erteilt Macht über andere, es schließt aus. Eigentum ist selbstverständlich. Und man spricht nicht darüber. Nichts ist so konstituierend für unsere Gesellschaft und unser Zusammenleben, nichts wirkt so trennend auf die Gemeinschaft wie das Eigentum. She She Pop möchten mit Oratorium das Geheimnis des Eigentums lüften. Gemeinsam mit einem Chor von Delegierten und dem Publikum werden sie über Eigentum sprechen und auf die eigenen Besitzverhältnisse, die Verteilung der Güter und die damit verbundenen Verwerfungen schauen. Inspiriert von Brechts Lehrstücktheorie entwickeln sie Regeln für einen dialogischen Theaterabend und bilden uneinige Sprechchöre, die unseren Umgang mit dem Eigentum verhandeln. Aus der Vielstimmigkeit, der Uneinigkeit und dem immer nur für Momente zu erreichenden Einklang entsteht ein kollektiver Monolog.

Die Performer_innen von She She Pop verstehen sich als Autor_innen, Dramaturg_innen und Ausführende ihrer Bühnenhandlung. Das Einbeziehen der eigenen Autobiografie ist dabei vor allem Methode, nicht Zweck der Arbeit. Daraus entsteht eine Theaterform, die dem Experiment verpflichtet ist. Die Bühne ist immer ein Ort der akuten Öffentlichkeit und das Theater wird zu einem Raum für utopische Kommunikation. Eingeladen zum Berliner Theatertreffen 2019 kreieren She She Pop mit Oratorium einen Abend voller Denkanstöße und Fragestellungen, die uns zu den Grundfesten unseres Zusammenlebens und unserer Demokratie führen.

Von und mit: Sebastian Bark, Johanna Freiburg, Fanni Halmburger, Lisa Lucassen, Mieke Matzke, Ilia Papatheodorou, Berit Stumpf sowie dem Chor der Delegierten: Saioa Alvarez, Majd Assassa, Jean Chaize, Brigitte Cuvelier, Peggy Mädler,Susanne Scholl, Jan Sobolewski
Bühne: Sandra Fox
Kostüme: Lea Søvsø
Musik: Max Knoth
Vibraphon: Oli Bott
Trompete: Richard Koch
Künstlerische Mitarbeit: Ruschka Steininger
Dramaturgische Mitarbeit: Peggy Mädler, Annett Gröschner
Technische Leitung & Lichtdesign: Sven Nichterlein
Licht: Andreas Kröher
Übertitelprogramm/Operator: Panthea/Ellen Gallagher
Produktionsleitung: Anne Brammen, Elke Weber

www.sheshepop.de

„Dass beim Thema Besitz und Güterverteilung niemand unbeteiligt bleibt, ist nur folgerichtig. Auf der Bühne oder im Zuschauerraum – jeder muss einen Weg finden, mit seinem Eigentum umzugehen, ob reich oder arm.”

- Julia Lutzeyer, Stuttgarter Zeitung